Cellco Partnership
Registered owner of 15 FCC antenna structures · FCC licensee ID L00001515. Every structure below links to its full registration page.
At a glance
Cellco Partnership is the registered owner of 15 antenna structures in the FCC Antenna Structure Registration database, filed under FCC licensee ID L00001515. That is the 927th-largest portfolio among the 7,865 owners with two or more registrations. Its largest footprint is in Iowa, with 15 registrations. Its tallest constructed structure is 152 m (499 ft) near Creston, IA.
Dataset updated . Refreshed from the FCC ASR weekly bulk database.
Portfolio
Tallest structures
| # | Structure | Height | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Creston, IA · 1015413 | 152 m | Guyed tower |
| 2 | Osceola, IA · 1015415 | 152 m | Guyed tower |
| 3 | Mount Ayr, IA · 1229518 | 130 m | Tower (type not specified) |
| 4 | Corydon, IA · 1230002 | 130 m | Guyed tower |
| 5 | Chariton, IA · 1010148 | 113 m | Tower (type not specified) |
| 6 | Lamoni, IA · 1015414 | 111 m | Tower (type not specified) |
| 7 | Shannon City, IA · 1259304 | 106 m | Tower (type not specified) |
| 8 | Diagonal, IA · 1280293 | 106 m | Tower (type not specified) |
| 9 | Thayer, IA · 1230958 | 99 m | Guyed tower |
| 10 | Lucas, IA · 1230959 | 99 m | Guyed tower |
| 11 | Osceola, IA · 1244894 | 98 m | Lattice tower |
| 12 | Kellerton, IA · 1235401 | 98 m | Guyed tower |
| 13 | Garden Grove, IA · 1235402 | 98 m | Guyed tower |
Footprint
States
| State | Structures |
|---|---|
| Iowa | 15 |
Mix
Structure types
Own this portfolio?
Profile claims open at launch — verified owners will be able to correct records, add tenancy/colocation details and receive change alerts. Create a free account →
Where does Cellco Partnership own antenna structures?
All of Cellco Partnership's registrations are in Iowa. In Iowa it holds 15, which is 0.36% of the 4,130 structures registered in the state.
How does Cellco Partnership compare with other tower owners?
Cellco Partnership holds 15 of the 197,770 registrations in the FCC registry. It ranks 927th by portfolio size among the 7,865 owners holding two or more registrations, out of 20,852 distinct owners in all. Neighbouring portfolios in that ranking are ROY WALKER COMMUNICATIONS INC (15), Motorola Inc (15) and Nevada Bell Telephone Company d/b/a AT&T Nevada (15). Other licensees also file under the name Cellco Partnership; this page covers licensee ID L00001515 only, exactly as registered with the FCC.
What kinds of structures does Cellco Partnership register?
The most common filed structure type in the portfolio is guyed tower (code GTOWER), with 7 registrations or 46.7% of the total. It also registers tower (6), lattice tower (1) and building antenna (1).
The tallest constructed structure in the portfolio is registration 1015413, a guyed tower near Creston, IA at 152 m (499 ft). That is about 2.2 times the national average registered height of 69 m.
Frequently asked questions
How many towers does Cellco Partnership own?
Cellco Partnership holds 15 FCC antenna structure registrations, with the largest concentration in Iowa (15). Only FCC-registrable structures are counted — shorter sites below the registration threshold don't appear.
What is the tallest structure Cellco Partnership owns?
Its tallest registered structure is 152 m (499 ft) near Creston, IA (registration 1015413).
Where does Cellco Partnership own towers?
All 15 of its registrations are in Iowa.
What kind of towers does Cellco Partnership own?
Most of its registrations are filed as guyed tower (7 of 15).
What is Cellco Partnership's FCC licensee ID?
The FCC Antenna Structure Registration records group these structures under licensee ID L00001515.
Related pages
About this data
Source: FCC Antenna Structure Registration (ASR) database, as published October 13, 2026 — TowerCensus refreshes it weekly. See the methodology for how records are matched, cleaned and scored.
Cite as: TowerCensus, “Cellco Partnership antenna structure portfolio (FCC licensee L00001515)”, https://towercensus.com/owners/cellco-partnership-l00001515 (data as of October 13, 2026).