TowerCensus

CENTRAL IOWA POWER COOPERATIVE

cipco.net ↗

Registered owner of 14 FCC antenna structures · FCC licensee ID L00002579. Every structure below links to its full registration page.

At a glance

CENTRAL IOWA POWER COOPERATIVE is the registered owner of 14 antenna structures in the FCC Antenna Structure Registration database, filed under FCC licensee ID L00002579. That is the 992nd-largest portfolio among the 7,865 owners with two or more registrations. Its largest footprint is in Iowa, with 14 registrations. Its tallest constructed structure is 106 m (349 ft) near Grand Junction, IA.

Dataset updated . Refreshed from the FCC ASR weekly bulk database.

Structures
14
Tallest
106 m
States
1
Main type
Tower (type not specified)
7 structures

Portfolio

Tallest structures

#StructureHeightType
1Grand Junction, IA · 1249555106 mTower (type not specified)
2Creston, IA · 1017378103 mGuyed tower
3Guthrie Center, IA · 124984493 mGuyed tower
4Greenfield, IA · 101737985 mTower (type not specified)
5Rowley, IA · 129613178 mLattice tower
6Anita, IA · 101738673 mGuyed tower
7Maquoketa, IA · 101738568 mGuyed tower
8Grand Mound, IA · 101738165 mTower (type not specified)
9Bennett, IA · 101737664 mLattice tower
10Corning, IA · 120274143 mTower (type not specified)

Footprint

States

StateStructures
Iowa14

Mix

Structure types

Tower (type not specified): 7Guyed tower: 5Lattice tower: 2

Own this portfolio?

Owners can claim this profile free with a work email to keep the website and description current and tell carriers whether space is available for lease.

If a registration here isn't yours, the FCC record needs updating at the source; tell us and we'll check it.

Where does CENTRAL IOWA POWER COOPERATIVE own antenna structures?

All of CENTRAL IOWA POWER COOPERATIVE's registrations are in Iowa. In Iowa it holds 14, which is 0.34% of the 4,131 structures registered in the state.

How does CENTRAL IOWA POWER COOPERATIVE compare with other tower owners?

CENTRAL IOWA POWER COOPERATIVE holds 14 of the 197,833 registrations in the FCC registry. It ranks 992nd by portfolio size among the 7,865 owners holding two or more registrations, out of 20,857 distinct owners in all. Neighbouring portfolios in that ranking are Punjabi American Media, LLC (14), East Ohio Gas Company (14) and Springfield Cellular Telephone Company (14).

What kinds of structures does CENTRAL IOWA POWER COOPERATIVE register?

The most common filed structure type in the portfolio is tower (code TOWER), with 7 registrations or 50% of the total. It also registers guyed tower (5) and lattice tower (2).

The tallest constructed structure in the portfolio is registration 1249555, a tower near Grand Junction, IA at 106 m (349 ft). That is about 54% above the national average registered height of 69 m.

Frequently asked questions

How many towers does CENTRAL IOWA POWER COOPERATIVE own?

CENTRAL IOWA POWER COOPERATIVE holds 14 FCC antenna structure registrations, with the largest concentration in Iowa (14). Only FCC-registrable structures are counted — shorter sites below the registration threshold don't appear.

What is the tallest structure CENTRAL IOWA POWER COOPERATIVE owns?

Its tallest registered structure is 106 m (349 ft) near Grand Junction, IA (registration 1249555).

Where does CENTRAL IOWA POWER COOPERATIVE own towers?

All 14 of its registrations are in Iowa.

What kind of towers does CENTRAL IOWA POWER COOPERATIVE own?

Most of its registrations are filed as tower (type not specified) (7 of 14).

What is CENTRAL IOWA POWER COOPERATIVE's FCC licensee ID?

The FCC Antenna Structure Registration records group these structures under licensee ID L00002579.

Related pages

About this data

Source: FCC Antenna Structure Registration (ASR) database, as published October 20, 2026 — TowerCensus refreshes it weekly. See the methodology for how records are matched, cleaned and scored.

Cite as: TowerCensus, “CENTRAL IOWA POWER COOPERATIVE antenna structure portfolio (FCC licensee L00002579)”, https://towercensus.com/owners/central-iowa-power-cooperative-l00002579 (data as of October 20, 2026).