TowerCensus

Miami-Dade County

Registered owner of 22 FCC antenna structures · FCC licensee ID L00006948. Every structure below links to its full registration page.

At a glance

Miami-Dade County is the registered owner of 22 antenna structures in the FCC Antenna Structure Registration database, filed under FCC licensee ID L00006948. That is the 669th-largest portfolio among the 7,865 owners with two or more registrations. Its largest footprint is in Florida, with 22 registrations. Its tallest constructed structure is 166 m (545 ft) near Miami, FL.

Dataset updated . Refreshed from the FCC ASR weekly bulk database.

Structures
22
Tallest
166 m
States
1
Main type
Tower (type not specified)
11 structures

Portfolio

Tallest structures

#StructureHeightType
1Miami, FL · 1206839166 mBuilding with pipe
2Sweetwater, FL · 1214209107 mTower (type not specified)
3Miami, FL · 1215225104 mTower (type not specified)
4Miami, FL · 121523590 mTower (type not specified)
5North Miami Beach, FL · 121521980 mLattice tower
6Miami, FL · 120419775 mBuilding with tower
7Medley, FL · 120554068 mTower (type not specified)
8Miami, FL · 126909464 mLattice tower
9Miami, FL · 120554163 mTower (type not specified)
10Miami, FL · 123167262 mTower (type not specified)
11Miami, FL · 123312758 mTower (type not specified)
12Doral, FL · 127704749 mPole
13Hialeah, FL · 123312549 mTower (type not specified)
14Miami, FL · 125118637 mPole
15Miami, FL · 123312837 mTower (type not specified)

Footprint

States

StateStructures
Florida22

Mix

Structure types

Tower (type not specified): 11Building with pipe: 3Pole: 3Lattice tower: 2Building with tower: 1

Own this portfolio?

Profile claims open at launch — verified owners will be able to correct records, add tenancy/colocation details and receive change alerts. Create a free account →

Where does Miami-Dade County own antenna structures?

All of Miami-Dade County's registrations are in Florida. In Florida it holds 22, which is 0.22% of the 10,195 structures registered in the state.

How does Miami-Dade County compare with other tower owners?

With 22 registrations, Miami-Dade County accounts for 0.01% of the 197,770 registrations in the FCC registry. It ranks 669th by portfolio size among the 7,865 owners holding two or more registrations, out of 20,852 distinct owners in all. Neighbouring portfolios in that ranking are Cook, County of (22), Tower Acquisition LLC (22) and PPL Electric Utilities Corporation (22).

What kinds of structures does Miami-Dade County register?

The most common filed structure type in the portfolio is tower (code TOWER), with 11 registrations or 50% of the total. It also registers building pipe (3), pole (3) and lattice tower (2).

The tallest constructed structure in the portfolio is registration 1206839, a building pipe near Miami, FL at 166 m (545 ft). That is about 2.4 times the national average registered height of 69 m.

Frequently asked questions

How many towers does Miami-Dade County own?

Miami-Dade County holds 22 FCC antenna structure registrations, with the largest concentration in Florida (22). Only FCC-registrable structures are counted — shorter sites below the registration threshold don't appear.

What is the tallest structure Miami-Dade County owns?

Its tallest registered structure is 166 m (545 ft) near Miami, FL (registration 1206839).

Where does Miami-Dade County own towers?

All 22 of its registrations are in Florida.

What kind of towers does Miami-Dade County own?

Most of its registrations are filed as tower (type not specified) (11 of 22).

What is Miami-Dade County's FCC licensee ID?

The FCC Antenna Structure Registration records group these structures under licensee ID L00006948.

Related pages

About this data

Source: FCC Antenna Structure Registration (ASR) database, as published October 13, 2026 — TowerCensus refreshes it weekly. See the methodology for how records are matched, cleaned and scored.

Cite as: TowerCensus, “Miami-Dade County antenna structure portfolio (FCC licensee L00006948)”, https://towercensus.com/owners/miami-dade-county-l00006948 (data as of October 13, 2026).