TowerCensus

Antenna structures in Liberty County, Florida

At a glance

Liberty County, Florida has 17 FCC-registered antenna structures, 14 of them marked constructed. That is the 66th-largest count among the 67 Florida counties with registrations, and 0.17% of the state's 10,195. The tallest constructed structure in the county is registration 1029173 near Bristol at 141 m (461 ft).

Dataset updated . Refreshed from the FCC ASR weekly bulk database.

Registered structures
17
Constructed
14
Avg height
102 m
Tallest standing
141 m

How does Liberty County compare with the rest of Florida?

With 17 registrations, Liberty County ranks 66th of 67 counties in Florida; Miami-Dade County leads the state with 812. The average registered overall height here is 102 m, about 50% above the Florida average of 68 m. The tallest standing structure, at 141 m, is about 37% above the county average.

What kinds of structures are registered in Liberty County?

The most common filed structure type in Liberty County is tower (code TOWER), with 7 registrations (41.2%). It is followed by lattice tower (5) and guyed tower (5).

By registration status: 14 constructed, 2 granted (not yet constructed) and 1 dismantled. Only constructed registrations describe structures the registry treats as standing; canceled, dismantled and terminated records stay listed as history.

Who owns the towers in Liberty County?

Alltel Corporation holds the most registrations in Liberty County, with 3 of the 17. The next largest are CCATT LLC (2), American Towers LLC (1) and Florida, State of (1). 13 owners with two or more registrations nationwide hold structures in the county.

Which places in Liberty County have registered structures?

Registrations in Liberty County list 4 different city or place names. The most frequent are Bristol (9), Hosford (5), Sumatra (2) and Liberty (1).

Every registration

All 17 structures in Liberty County, tallest first

#StructureHeightTypeStatus
1Bristol · 1029173141 mTower (type not specified)Constructed
2Hosford · 1002493130 mTower (type not specified)Constructed
3Bristol · 1026907127 mTower (type not specified)Constructed
4Bristol · 1325985114 mGuyed towerGranted (not yet constructed)
5Hosford · 1287570113 mLattice towerConstructed
6Bristol · 1028739112 mTower (type not specified)Dismantled
7Sumatra · 1288252109 mGuyed towerConstructed
8Hosford · 1029198101 mTower (type not specified)Constructed
9Sumatra · 129541498 mGuyed towerConstructed
10Hosford · 132163298 mGuyed towerConstructed
11Bristol · 132401795 mGuyed towerConstructed
12Bristol · 131553794 mLattice towerGranted (not yet constructed)
13Hosford · 102926092 mTower (type not specified)Constructed
14Bristol · 102875982 mTower (type not specified)Constructed
15Bristol · 129330379 mLattice towerConstructed
16Bristol · 129940179 mLattice towerConstructed
17Liberty · 132718077 mLattice towerConstructed

Frequently asked questions

How many cell towers are in Liberty County, FL?

The FCC Antenna Structure Registration database lists 17 registered antenna structures in Liberty County, Florida, 14 of them constructed. Registration is generally required only for structures taller than about 60 m or near airports, so shorter cell sites may not appear.

What is the tallest tower in Liberty County?

The tallest constructed registered structure in Liberty County is registration 1029173, a tower near Bristol at 141 m (461 ft) overall height.

Who owns the most towers in Liberty County?

Alltel Corporation holds the most registrations in Liberty County (3), followed by CCATT LLC (2).

What kind of towers are in Liberty County?

Tower (type not specified) is the most common filed type (7 of 17 registrations), then lattice tower (5).

More in Florida

About this data

Source: FCC Antenna Structure Registration (ASR) database, as published October 13, 2026 — TowerCensus refreshes it weekly. See the methodology for how records are matched, cleaned and scored.

Cite as: TowerCensus, “Antenna structures in Liberty County, Florida”, https://towercensus.com/towers/florida/county/liberty-county (data as of October 13, 2026).