Tower 1029870 — Luthersville, GA
ConstructedFCC Antenna Structure Registration 1029870 — tower (type not specified) near Luthersville, Georgia. Filed under the FCC's older general tower code, which does not record whether the tower is guyed, lattice or a monopole.
At a glance
FCC Antenna Structure Registration 1029870 is a 62 m (204 ft) tower near Luthersville, Meriwether County, Georgia. Its registration status is constructed, with construction recorded on Jan 1, 1965. It is registered to Norfolk Southern Corporation, which holds 549 FCC structure registrations.
Registration record
FCC record
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Registration number (ASRN) | 1029870 |
| Unique system identifier | 129951 |
| Status | Constructed (C) |
| Structure type | Tower (type not specified) (TOWER) |
| Date constructed | Jan 1, 1965 |
| Registration issued | Apr 17, 2020 |
Aviation safety
FAA & lighting
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| FAA study number | 97-ASO-3568-OE |
| FAA circular | 70/7460-1J |
| Painting / lighting spec | 4, 6, 13 |
| Marking / lighting code | FAA Style D (5) |
The painting/lighting specification is copied as filed: the FAA marking and lighting chapters and paragraphs cited in the ASR record. The marking/lighting code is decoded using the FCC registration form's code list.
Registered owner
Atlanta, GA · FRN 0002088664
Holds 549 FCC structure registrations — view the full portfolio →
Location
- Address
- ON RR STREET, .3 MI. NW OF INT OF RR & ATL 27,.1 MI. S OF SR54 &ALT 27.
- City
- Luthersville
- State
- Georgia
- ZIP
- 30251
- County
- Meriwether County
- County FIPS
- 13199
- Coordinates
- 33.20472, -84.74500
Within ~40 km
Nearby structures
Guyed tower · Constructed
Tower (type not specified) · Canceled
Tower (type not specified) · Granted (not yet constructed)
- Newnan, GA · 1224772366 m
Tower (type not specified) · Constructed
- Newnan, GA · 1211785360 m
Tower (type not specified) · Canceled
- Newnan, GA · 1057861352 m
Tower (type not specified) · Constructed
How tall is structure 1029870 compared with others?
At 62 m, structure 1029870 is about half of the 134 m average across the 36 structures registered in Meriwether County. It is about 21% below the Georgia average of 78 m across 7,807 registrations. Among the 75,247 registrations nationwide filed under the same structure-type code (TOWER), the average overall height is 76 m, so this one is about 18% below that figure.
The supporting structure itself measures 61 m; antennas and other appurtenances on top bring the overall height above ground to 62 m. The site's filed ground elevation is 282 m, which puts the top of the structure 344 m above mean sea level.
Where is structure 1029870, and what is registered around it?
The registration places the structure near Luthersville in Meriwether County, Georgia, at coordinates 33.20472, -84.74500, with the site address filed as "ON RR STREET, .3 MI. NW OF INT OF RR & ATL 27,.1 MI. S OF SR54 &ALT 27.". Meriwether County has 36 FCC-registered antenna structures, the 78th-largest count among the 159 Georgia counties with registrations, and 27 of them are marked constructed. Georgia as a whole has 7,807 registrations, the 5th-largest total among the 50 states and DC.
The tallest other registered structure within about 40 km is Saint Marks, GA · 1055550, a guyed tower at 488 m (constructed).
What does the status "Constructed" mean?
Constructed means the owner has notified the FCC that construction is complete, so the registry treats the structure as standing. The FCC issued registration 1029870 on Apr 17, 2020. Nationally, 141,895 of the 197,770 registrations (71.7%) carry the constructed status, including 5,727 in Georgia.
Who owns antenna structure 1029870?
The FCC record lists Norfolk Southern Corporation of Atlanta, GA as the registered owner, under FCC Registration Number 0002088664. Across the registry it holds 549 structure registrations, the 48th-largest portfolio among the 7,865 owners with two or more, including 82 in Georgia. Its most common filed structure-type code is TOWER (204 registrations).
What FAA and lighting details are on file?
The registration cites FAA aeronautical study 97-ASO-3568-OE and FAA Advisory Circular 70/7460-1J, the FAA review of the structure's effect on air navigation. Its marking and lighting code, 5, is listed on the FCC registration form as "FAA Style D". The painting and lighting specification on file cites FAA chapters 4, 6, 13.
Frequently asked questions
How tall is antenna structure 1029870?
Its registered overall height above ground is 62 m (204 ft), and 344 m (1,129 ft) above mean sea level.
Who owns tower 1029870?
The registered owner is Norfolk Southern Corporation, which holds 549 FCC antenna structure registrations.
Where is antenna structure 1029870?
It is located near Luthersville, Meriwether County, Georgia at ON RR STREET, .3 MI. NW OF INT OF RR & ATL 27,.1 MI. S OF SR54 &ALT 27. (33.20472, -84.74500). Its status is constructed; it was constructed on Jan 1, 1965.
What type of structure is 1029870?
It is filed with the FCC under structure-type code TOWER, which decodes to "Tower (type not specified)". Filed under the FCC's older general tower code, which does not record whether the tower is guyed, lattice or a monopole. 75,247 registrations nationwide use the same code.
How many antenna structures are registered in Meriwether County, GA?
Meriwether County has 36 FCC-registered antenna structures, 27 of them constructed — the 78th-largest count among 159 counties in Georgia.
Related pages
Working with towers? Pro adds alerts, change history and CSV export ($39/mo); Enterprise adds full national files, the API and an MCP server for AI tools.
Dataset updated . Source: FCC Antenna Structure Registration 1029870, weekly bulk file.
About this data
Source: FCC Antenna Structure Registration (ASR) database, as published October 13, 2026 — TowerCensus refreshes it weekly. See the methodology for how records are matched, cleaned and scored.
Cite as: TowerCensus, “Antenna structure 1029870, Luthersville, Meriwether County, Georgia”, https://towercensus.com/towers/georgia/luthersville-1029870 (data as of October 13, 2026).