Mast 1020250 — Powder Springs, GA
ConstructedFCC Antenna Structure Registration 1020250 — mast near Powder Springs, Georgia. Slender vertical mast structure.
At a glance
FCC Antenna Structure Registration 1020250 is a 81 m (265 ft) mast near Powder Springs, Cobb County, Georgia. Its registration status is constructed, with construction recorded on Aug 5, 1988. It is registered to Crown Castle South LLC, which holds 2,267 FCC structure registrations.
Registration record
FCC record
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Registration number (ASRN) | 1020250 |
| Unique system identifier | 122369 |
| Status | Constructed (C) |
| Structure type | Mast (MAST) |
| Date constructed | Aug 5, 1988 |
| Registration issued | Jan 27, 2026 |
Aviation safety
FAA & lighting
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| FAA study number | 2010-ASO-4585-OE |
| FAA circular | 70/7460-1K |
| Painting / lighting spec | 4, 6, 12 |
| Marking / lighting code | FAA Style D (5) |
The painting/lighting specification is copied as filed: the FAA marking and lighting chapters and paragraphs cited in the ASR record. The marking/lighting code is decoded using the FCC registration form's code list.
Registered owner
Canonsburg, PA · FRN 0016936163
Holds 2,267 FCC structure registrations — view the full portfolio →
Location
- Address
- 2540 JOHN PETREE ROAD
- City
- Powder Springs
- State
- Georgia
- ZIP
- 30127
- County
- Cobb County
- County FIPS
- 13067
- Coordinates
- 33.89522, -84.64958
Within ~40 km
Nearby structures
Tower (type not specified) · Canceled
Guyed tower · Constructed
Tower (type not specified) · Constructed
Tower (type not specified) · Constructed
Tower (type not specified) · Dismantled
Guyed tower · Constructed
How tall is structure 1020250 compared with others?
At 81 m, structure 1020250 is about 72% above the 47 m average across the 334 structures registered in Cobb County. It is roughly in line with the Georgia average of 78 m across 7,808 registrations. Among the 3,482 registrations nationwide filed under the same structure-type code (MAST), the average overall height is 53 m, so this one is about 51% above that figure.
The supporting structure itself measures 78 m; antennas and other appurtenances on top bring the overall height above ground to 81 m. The site's filed ground elevation is 299 m, which puts the top of the structure 380 m above mean sea level.
Where is structure 1020250, and what is registered around it?
The registration places the structure near Powder Springs in Cobb County, Georgia, at coordinates 33.89522, -84.64958, with the site address filed as "2540 JOHN PETREE ROAD". Cobb County has 334 FCC-registered antenna structures, the 2nd-largest count among the 159 Georgia counties with registrations, and 235 of them are marked constructed. Georgia as a whole has 7,808 registrations, the 5th-largest total among the 50 states and DC.
The tallest other registered structure within about 40 km is Atlanta, GA · 1219417, a tower at 361 m (canceled).
What does the status "Constructed" mean?
Constructed means the owner has notified the FCC that construction is complete, so the registry treats the structure as standing. The FCC issued registration 1020250 on Jan 27, 2026. Nationally, 141,898 of the 197,833 registrations (71.7%) carry the constructed status, including 5,729 in Georgia.
Who owns antenna structure 1020250?
The FCC record lists Crown Castle South LLC of Canonsburg, PA as the registered owner, under FCC Registration Number 0016936163. Across the registry it holds 2,267 structure registrations, the 9th-largest portfolio among the 7,865 owners with two or more, including 285 in Georgia. Its most common filed structure-type code is TOWER (998 registrations).
What FAA and lighting details are on file?
The registration cites FAA aeronautical study 2010-ASO-4585-OE and FAA Advisory Circular 70/7460-1K, the FAA review of the structure's effect on air navigation. Its marking and lighting code, 5, is listed on the FCC registration form as "FAA Style D". The painting and lighting specification on file cites FAA chapters 4, 6, 12.
Frequently asked questions
How tall is antenna structure 1020250?
Its registered overall height above ground is 81 m (265 ft), and 380 m (1,246 ft) above mean sea level.
Who owns tower 1020250?
The registered owner is Crown Castle South LLC, which holds 2,267 FCC antenna structure registrations.
Where is antenna structure 1020250?
It is located near Powder Springs, Cobb County, Georgia at 2540 JOHN PETREE ROAD (33.89522, -84.64958). Its status is constructed; it was constructed on Aug 5, 1988.
What type of structure is 1020250?
It is filed with the FCC under structure-type code MAST, which decodes to "Mast". Slender vertical mast structure. 3,482 registrations nationwide use the same code.
How many antenna structures are registered in Cobb County, GA?
Cobb County has 334 FCC-registered antenna structures, 235 of them constructed — the 2nd-largest count among 159 counties in Georgia.
Related pages
Working with towers? Pro adds alerts, change history and CSV export ($39/mo); Enterprise adds full national files, the API and an MCP server for AI tools.
Dataset updated . Source: FCC Antenna Structure Registration 1020250, weekly bulk file.
About this data
Source: FCC Antenna Structure Registration (ASR) database, as published October 20, 2026 — TowerCensus refreshes it weekly. See the methodology for how records are matched, cleaned and scored.
Cite as: TowerCensus, “Antenna structure 1020250, Powder Springs, Cobb County, Georgia”, https://towercensus.com/towers/georgia/powder-springs-1020250 (data as of October 20, 2026).