Antenna structures in Bladen County, North Carolina
At a glance
Bladen County, North Carolina has 69 FCC-registered antenna structures, 56 of them marked constructed. That is the 34th-largest count among the 100 North Carolina counties with registrations, and 1.1% of the state's 6,092. The tallest constructed structure in the county is registration 1059251 near Tar Heel at 304 m (998 ft).
Dataset updated . Refreshed from the FCC ASR weekly bulk database.
How does Bladen County compare with the rest of North Carolina?
With 69 registrations, Bladen County ranks 34th of 100 counties in North Carolina; Wake County leads the state with 335. The average registered overall height here is 99 m, about 24% above the North Carolina average of 80 m. The tallest standing structure, at 304 m, is about 3.1 times the county average.
What kinds of structures are registered in Bladen County?
The most common filed structure type in Bladen County is lattice tower (code LTOWER), with 25 registrations (36.2%). It is followed by tower (22) and guyed tower (13). In all, 7 different FCC structure-type codes appear in the county.
By registration status: 56 constructed, 6 canceled, 4 granted (not yet constructed), 2 dismantled and 1 terminated. Only constructed registrations describe structures the registry treats as standing; canceled, dismantled and terminated records stay listed as history.
Who owns the towers in Bladen County?
ARRAY DIGITAL INFRASTRUCTURE, INC. holds the most registrations in Bladen County, with 11 of the 69. The next largest are American Towers LLC (9), Alltel Corporation (6) and Crown Castle South LLC (4). 24 owners with two or more registrations nationwide hold structures in the county.
Which places in Bladen County have registered structures?
Registrations in Bladen County list 22 different city or place names. The most frequent are Elizabethtown (17), Bladenboro (8), Council (6), Tar Heel (5) and Clarkton (5).
Every registration
All 69 structures in Bladen County, tallest first
| # | Structure | Height | Type | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Colly Township · 1006713 | 610 m | Tower (type not specified) | Dismantled |
| 2 | Tar Heel · 1059251 | 304 m | Guyed tower | Constructed |
| 3 | Kelly · 1042643 | 128 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 4 | Elizabethtown · 1012585 | 125 m | Unspecified structure | Dismantled |
| 5 | Clarkton · 1291616 | 125 m | Guyed tower | Constructed |
| 6 | Kelly · 1290174 | 122 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 7 | Bladenboro · 1042644 | 116 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 8 | Bladenboro · 1208979 | 112 m | Guyed tower | Constructed |
| 9 | Elizabethtown · 1020471 | 112 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 10 | Elizabethtown · 1004968 | 112 m | Guyed tower | Constructed |
| 11 | Council · 1249203 | 112 m | Guyed tower | Constructed |
| 12 | Bladenboro · 1250479 | 109 m | Guyed tower | Constructed |
| 13 | White Lake · 1008971 | 106 m | Unspecified structure | Constructed |
| 14 | Clarkton · 1201438 | 99 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 15 | Tar Heel · 1238190 | 99 m | Tower (type not specified) | Canceled |
| 16 | Tar Heel · 1238191 | 99 m | Guyed tower | Constructed |
| 17 | White Lake · 1251990 | 99 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 18 | Garland · 1252103 | 99 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 19 | Elizabethtown · 1254707 | 99 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 20 | Elizabethtown · 1311154 | 99 m | Lattice tower | Granted (not yet constructed) |
| 21 | Council · 1306804 | 99 m | Guyed tower | Constructed |
| 22 | Council · 1003459 | 98 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 23 | Tar Heel · 1059263 | 98 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 24 | White Lake · 1234192 | 96 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 25 | Council · 1009757 | 95 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 26 | Elizabethtown · 1006854 | 95 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 27 | Clarkton · 1267504 | 95 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 28 | East Arcadia · 1268787 | 95 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 29 | Atkinson · 1270274 | 95 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 30 | Council · 1290729 | 95 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 31 | Ivanhoe · 1326802 | 95 m | Lattice tower | Canceled |
| 32 | Harrells · 1332120 | 95 m | Guyed tower | Constructed |
| 33 | Elizabethtown · 1223377 | 94 m | Guyed tower | Constructed |
| 34 | Tarheel · 1295664 | 94 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 35 | Harrells · 1328946 | 94 m | Guyed tower | Canceled |
| 36 | Tobermory · 1008957 | 94 m | Unspecified structure | Constructed |
| 37 | White Lake · 1240996 | 94 m | Guyed tower | Constructed |
| 38 | Garland · 1289738 | 94 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 39 | Carvers Creek · 1245021 | 94 m | Mast | Constructed |
| 40 | Clarkton · 1234666 | 93 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 41 | White Oak · 1290114 | 93 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 42 | Clarkton · 1234712 | 93 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 43 | Garland · 1256190 | 93 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 44 | Elizabethtown · 1232766 | 93 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 45 | Council, · 1234528 | 93 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 46 | Bladenboro · 1234891 | 93 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 47 | Ridgewood · 1240677 | 93 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 48 | Bladenboro · 1290487 | 93 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 49 | Elizabethtown · 1320603 | 91 m | Guyed tower | Constructed |
| 50 | White Oak · 1266279 | 87 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 51 | Bolton · 1307226 | 87 m | Lattice tower | Canceled |
| 52 | Elizabethtown · 1002092 | 84 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 53 | Elizabethtown · 1065729 | 81 m | Tower (type not specified) | Canceled |
| 54 | Tar Heel · 1202157 | 81 m | Tower (type not specified) | Terminated |
| 55 | Fayetteville · 1260307 | 79 m | Tower (type not specified) | Canceled |
| 56 | Bladen · 1260309 | 79 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 57 | White Oak · 1290562 | 79 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 58 | Council · 1301483 | 79 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 59 | Fayetteville · 1212840 | 78 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 60 | Garland · 1288897 | 69 m | Lattice tower | Granted (not yet constructed) |
| 61 | Elizabethtown · 1242299 | 67 m | Lattice tower | Granted (not yet constructed) |
| 62 | Bladenboro · 1240183 | 56 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 63 | Elizabethtown · 1299804 | 53 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 64 | Bladenboro · 1255951 | 50 m | Tank | Constructed |
| 65 | Elizabethtown · 1245069 | 43 m | Pole | Constructed |
| 66 | Bladenboro · 1245295 | 43 m | Pole | Constructed |
| 67 | Elizabethtown · 1245296 | 31 m | Pole | Constructed |
| 68 | Elizabethtown · 1228236 | 10 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 69 | Elizabethtown · 1256195 | 6 m | Building | Granted (not yet constructed) |
Frequently asked questions
How many cell towers are in Bladen County, NC?
The FCC Antenna Structure Registration database lists 69 registered antenna structures in Bladen County, North Carolina, 56 of them constructed. Registration is generally required only for structures taller than about 60 m or near airports, so shorter cell sites may not appear.
What is the tallest tower in Bladen County?
The tallest constructed registered structure in Bladen County is registration 1059251, a guyed tower near Tar Heel at 304 m (998 ft) overall height.
Who owns the most towers in Bladen County?
ARRAY DIGITAL INFRASTRUCTURE, INC. holds the most registrations in Bladen County (11), followed by American Towers LLC (9).
What kind of towers are in Bladen County?
Lattice tower is the most common filed type (25 of 69 registrations), then tower (22).
More in North Carolina
About this data
Source: FCC Antenna Structure Registration (ASR) database, as published October 13, 2026 — TowerCensus refreshes it weekly. See the methodology for how records are matched, cleaned and scored.
Cite as: TowerCensus, “Antenna structures in Bladen County, North Carolina”, https://towercensus.com/towers/north-carolina/county/bladen-county (data as of October 13, 2026).