TowerCensus

Antenna structures in Clatsop County, Oregon

At a glance

Clatsop County, Oregon has 50 FCC-registered antenna structures, 33 of them marked constructed. That is the 14th-largest count among the 36 Oregon counties with registrations, and 2.4% of the state's 2,082. The tallest constructed structure in the county is registration 1042749 near Seaside at 97 m (318 ft).

Dataset updated . Refreshed from the FCC ASR weekly bulk database.

Registered structures
50
Constructed
33
Avg height
47 m
Tallest standing
97 m

How does Clatsop County compare with the rest of Oregon?

With 50 registrations, Clatsop County ranks 14th of 36 counties in Oregon; Multnomah County leads the state with 276. The average registered overall height here is 47 m, roughly in line with the Oregon average of 43 m. The tallest standing structure, at 97 m, is about twice the county average.

What kinds of structures are registered in Clatsop County?

The most common filed structure type in Clatsop County is tower (code TOWER), with 17 registrations (34%). It is followed by monopole (9) and lattice tower (7). In all, 14 different FCC structure-type codes appear in the county.

By registration status: 33 constructed, 8 granted (not yet constructed), 4 canceled, 3 dismantled and 2 terminated. Only constructed registrations describe structures the registry treats as standing; canceled, dismantled and terminated records stay listed as history.

Who owns the towers in Clatsop County?

Cellco Partnership holds the most registrations in Clatsop County, with 6 of the 50. The next largest are Pamplin Communications, Inc. (5), SBA Structures, LLC (4) and Ohana Media Group (3). 24 owners with two or more registrations nationwide hold structures in the county.

Which places in Clatsop County have registered structures?

Registrations in Clatsop County list 10 different city or place names. The most frequent are Astoria (21), Warrenton (11), Seaside (10), Gearhart (2) and Knappa Junction (1).

Every registration

All 50 structures in Clatsop County, tallest first

#StructureHeightTypeStatus
1Astoria · 121512398 mTower (type not specified)Granted (not yet constructed)
2Warrenton · 121856698 mTower (type not specified)Canceled
3Seaside · 104274997 mTower (type not specified)Constructed
4Astoria · 121750179 mLattice towerConstructed
5Knappa Junction · 121750279 mTower (type not specified)Terminated
6Astoria · 121735778 mLattice towerConstructed
7Gearhart · 122810177 mTower (type not specified)Terminated
8Astoria · 121981477 mLattice towerConstructed
9Clatskanie · 122362266 mLattice towerConstructed
10Astoria · 104724464 mAntenna tower array (tower 1 of 2)Constructed
11Astoria · 104724564 mAntenna tower array (tower 2 of 2)Constructed
12Jewel Junction · 124571764 mTower (type not specified)Constructed
13Astoria · 104726962 mTower (type not specified)Constructed
14Astoria · 122863462 mAntenna tower array (tower 1 of 5)Granted (not yet constructed)
15Seaside · 106284060 mUnspecified structureConstructed
16Astoria · 123435358 mMonopoleConstructed
17Seaside · 121621457 mTower (type not specified)Constructed
18Banks · 125242350 mTower (type not specified)Dismantled
19Astoria · 122863549 mAntenna tower array (tower 2 of 5)Granted (not yet constructed)
20Astoria · 122863649 mAntenna tower array (tower 3 of 5)Granted (not yet constructed)
21Astoria · 122863749 mAntenna tower array (tower 4 of 5)Granted (not yet constructed)
22Astoria · 122864049 mAntenna tower array (tower 5 of 5)Granted (not yet constructed)
23Gearhart · 122777649 mPoleCanceled
24Warrenton · 133485149 mMonopoleGranted (not yet constructed)
25Warrenton · 131435348 mPoleConstructed
26Warrenton · 132791047 mMonopoleConstructed
27Seaside · 101840746 mTower (type not specified)Constructed
28Warrenton · 123272646 mMonopoleConstructed
29Astoria · 129614946 mMonopoleCanceled
30Astoria · 129689146 mLattice towerConstructed
31Seaside · 132073346 mBuilding with mastConstructed
32Warrenton · 125276343 mTower (type not specified)Canceled
33Astoria · 103314334 mTower (type not specified)Constructed
34Warrenton · 105606032 mMonopoleConstructed
35Warrenton · 129541332 mMonopoleConstructed
36Warrenton · 130453732 mUtility poleConstructed
37Seaside · 127795931 mTower (type not specified)Constructed
38Seaside · 123712630 mPoleConstructed
39Astoria · 123303223 mTower (type not specified)Constructed
40Cannon Beach · 127330523 mTower (type not specified)Constructed
41Astoria · 101840621 mPoleConstructed
42Astoria · 103384421 mPoleConstructed
43Seaside · 132602617 mMonopoleConstructed
44Seaside · 120162916 mTower (type not specified)Granted (not yet constructed)
45Knappa · 101840415 mPoleConstructed
46Warrenton · 106497913 mLattice towerDismantled
47Warrenton · 122534010 mBuilding with pipeConstructed
48Astoria · 103384310 mTower (type not specified)Constructed
49Seaside · 12329819 mMonopoleDismantled
50Astoria · 13184258 mLattice towerConstructed

Frequently asked questions

How many cell towers are in Clatsop County, OR?

The FCC Antenna Structure Registration database lists 50 registered antenna structures in Clatsop County, Oregon, 33 of them constructed. Registration is generally required only for structures taller than about 60 m or near airports, so shorter cell sites may not appear.

What is the tallest tower in Clatsop County?

The tallest constructed registered structure in Clatsop County is registration 1042749, a tower near Seaside at 97 m (318 ft) overall height.

Who owns the most towers in Clatsop County?

Cellco Partnership holds the most registrations in Clatsop County (6), followed by Pamplin Communications, Inc. (5).

What kind of towers are in Clatsop County?

Tower (type not specified) is the most common filed type (17 of 50 registrations), then monopole (9).

More in Oregon

About this data

Source: FCC Antenna Structure Registration (ASR) database, as published October 6, 2026 — TowerCensus refreshes it weekly. See the methodology for how records are matched, cleaned and scored.

Cite as: TowerCensus, “Antenna structures in Clatsop County, Oregon”, https://towercensus.com/towers/oregon/county/clatsop-county (data as of October 6, 2026).