Antenna structures in Hamblen County, Tennessee
At a glance
Hamblen County, Tennessee has 41 FCC-registered antenna structures, 32 of them marked constructed. That is the 37th-largest count among the 95 Tennessee counties with registrations, and 0.84% of the state's 4,893. The tallest constructed structure in the county is registration 1042023 near White Pine at 96 m (315 ft).
Dataset updated . Refreshed from the FCC ASR weekly bulk database.
How does Hamblen County compare with the rest of Tennessee?
With 41 registrations, Hamblen County ranks 37th of 95 counties in Tennessee; Shelby County leads the state with 504. The average registered overall height here is 55 m, about 26% below the Tennessee average of 74 m. The tallest standing structure, at 96 m, is about 74% above the county average.
What kinds of structures are registered in Hamblen County?
The most common filed structure type in Hamblen County is tower (code TOWER), with 15 registrations (36.6%). It is followed by monopole (9) and lattice tower (8). In all, 5 different FCC structure-type codes appear in the county.
By registration status: 32 constructed, 5 dismantled, 2 terminated, 1 granted (not yet constructed) and 1 canceled. Only constructed registrations describe structures the registry treats as standing; canceled, dismantled and terminated records stay listed as history.
Who owns the towers in Hamblen County?
American Towers LLC holds the most registrations in Hamblen County, with 8 of the 41. The next largest are Norfolk Southern Railway Company (7), Pinnacle Towers LLC (4) and Cellco Partnership (3). 12 owners with two or more registrations nationwide hold structures in the county.
Which places in Hamblen County have registered structures?
Registrations in Hamblen County list 9 different city or place names. The most frequent are Morristown (33), White Pine (1), Whitesburg (1), Moristown (1) and Talbott (1).
Every registration
All 41 structures in Hamblen County, tallest first
| # | Structure | Height | Type | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | White Pine · 1042023 | 96 m | Building | Constructed |
| 2 | Whitesburg · 1223322 | 95 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 3 | Morristown · 1221596 | 95 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 4 | Morristown · 1223747 | 95 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 5 | Morristown · 1277930 | 92 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 6 | Morristown · 1043663 | 87 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 7 | Morristown · 1203135 | 87 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 8 | Moristown · 1044569 | 84 m | Unspecified structure | Constructed |
| 9 | Morristown · 1221958 | 79 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 10 | Talbott · 1201449 | 77 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 11 | Morriston · 1035297 | 76 m | Tower (type not specified) | Granted (not yet constructed) |
| 12 | Morristown · 1226571 | 70 m | Monopole | Constructed |
| 13 | Morristown · 1043723 | 63 m | Unspecified structure | Dismantled |
| 14 | Morristown · 1043724 | 63 m | Unspecified structure | Dismantled |
| 15 | Morristown · 1043725 | 62 m | Unspecified structure | Dismantled |
| 16 | Morris · 1220675 | 61 m | Monopole | Constructed |
| 17 | Morristown · 1202478 | 61 m | Monopole | Constructed |
| 18 | Morristown · 1250530 | 61 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 19 | Morristown · 1042444 | 59 m | Tower (type not specified) | Terminated |
| 20 | Morristown · 1042849 | 59 m | Tower (type not specified) | Terminated |
| 21 | Morristown · 1235192 | 59 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 22 | Morristown · 1050650 | 59 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 23 | Morristown · 1265525 | 59 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 24 | Tigertown · 1224233 | 58 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 25 | Morristown · 1257810 | 55 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 26 | Morristown · 1239616 | 50 m | Tower (type not specified) | Dismantled |
| 27 | Russellville · 1310529 | 49 m | Monopole | Constructed |
| 28 | Morristown · 1210151 | 45 m | Monopole | Constructed |
| 29 | Morristown · 1042024 | 42 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 30 | Morristown · 1291914 | 42 m | Monopole | Constructed |
| 31 | Morristown · 1224577 | 37 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 32 | Morristown · 1037850 | 33 m | Lattice tower | Constructed |
| 33 | Morristown · 1044226 | 31 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 34 | Morristown · 1296174 | 22 m | Pole | Constructed |
| 35 | Morristown · 1278496 | 19 m | Pole | Constructed |
| 36 | Morristown · 1280882 | 19 m | Pole | Canceled |
| 37 | Morristown · 1298506 | 19 m | Monopole | Constructed |
| 38 | Morristown · 1298524 | 19 m | Monopole | Constructed |
| 39 | Morristown · 1223386 | 10 m | Tower (type not specified) | Constructed |
| 40 | Morristown · 1254225 | 8 m | Pole | Dismantled |
| 41 | Morristown · 1286758 | 7 m | Monopole | Constructed |
Frequently asked questions
How many cell towers are in Hamblen County, TN?
The FCC Antenna Structure Registration database lists 41 registered antenna structures in Hamblen County, Tennessee, 32 of them constructed. Registration is generally required only for structures taller than about 60 m or near airports, so shorter cell sites may not appear.
What is the tallest tower in Hamblen County?
The tallest constructed registered structure in Hamblen County is registration 1042023, a building near White Pine at 96 m (315 ft) overall height.
Who owns the most towers in Hamblen County?
American Towers LLC holds the most registrations in Hamblen County (8), followed by Norfolk Southern Railway Company (7).
What kind of towers are in Hamblen County?
Tower (type not specified) is the most common filed type (15 of 41 registrations), then monopole (9).
More in Tennessee
About this data
Source: FCC Antenna Structure Registration (ASR) database, as published October 13, 2026 — TowerCensus refreshes it weekly. See the methodology for how records are matched, cleaned and scored.
Cite as: TowerCensus, “Antenna structures in Hamblen County, Tennessee”, https://towercensus.com/towers/tennessee/county/hamblen-county (data as of October 13, 2026).