Tower 1236228 — Ada, OK
Granted (not yet constructed)FCC Antenna Structure Registration 1236228 — tower (type not specified) near Ada, Oklahoma. Filed under the FCC's older general tower code, which does not record whether the tower is guyed, lattice or a monopole.
At a glance
FCC Antenna Structure Registration 1236228 is a 29 m (95 ft) tower near Ada, Pontotoc County, Oklahoma. Its registration status is granted (not yet constructed). It is registered to Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Ed, which holds 176 FCC structure registrations.
Registration record
FCC record
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Registration number (ASRN) | 1236228 |
| Unique system identifier | 2634421 |
| Status | Granted (not yet constructed) (G) |
| Structure type | Tower (type not specified) (TOWER) |
| Date constructed | — |
| Registration issued | Jul 16, 2010 |
Aviation safety
FAA & lighting
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| FAA study number | 02-ASW-3023-OE |
| FAA circular | — |
| Painting / lighting spec | NONE |
| Marking / lighting code | None (1) |
The painting/lighting specification is copied as filed: the FAA marking and lighting chapters and paragraphs cited in the ASR record. The marking/lighting code is decoded using the FCC registration form's code list.
Registered owner
Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Ed
Oklahoma City, OK · FRN 0006129530
Holds 176 FCC structure registrations — view the full portfolio →
Location
- Address
- On Campus of East Central Oklahoma State University
- City
- Ada
- State
- Oklahoma
- ZIP
- 74820
- County
- Pontotoc County
- County FIPS
- 40123
- Coordinates
- 34.77333, -96.66444
Within ~40 km
Nearby structures
- Ada, OK · 1018284221 m
Guyed tower · Constructed
- Ada, OK · 1055259166 m
Guyed tower · Constructed
- Wewoka, OK · 1009839160 m
Tower (type not specified) · Constructed
- Wewoka, OK · 1253696155 m
Tower (type not specified) · Constructed
Tower (type not specified) · Constructed
Guyed tower · Granted (not yet constructed)
How tall is structure 1236228 compared with others?
At 29 m, structure 1236228 is about 39% of the 74 m average across the 96 structures registered in Pontotoc County. It is about 37% of the Oklahoma average of 78 m across 5,663 registrations. Among the 75,302 registrations nationwide filed under the same structure-type code (TOWER), the average overall height is 76 m, so this one is about 38% of that figure.
The site's filed ground elevation is 316 m, which puts the top of the structure 345 m above mean sea level.
Where is structure 1236228, and what is registered around it?
The registration places the structure near Ada in Pontotoc County, Oklahoma, at coordinates 34.77333, -96.66444, with the site address filed as "On Campus of East Central Oklahoma State University". Pontotoc County has 96 FCC-registered antenna structures, the 14th-largest count among the 77 Oklahoma counties with registrations, and 72 of them are marked constructed. Oklahoma as a whole has 5,663 registrations, the 12th-largest total among the 50 states and DC.
The tallest other registered structure within about 40 km is Ada, OK · 1018284, a guyed tower at 221 m (constructed).
What does the status "Granted (not yet constructed)" mean?
Granted means the FCC has issued the registration, but the record does not yet carry the owner's notice that construction was completed. The FCC issued registration 1236228 on Jul 16, 2010. Nationally, 18,398 of the 197,703 registrations (9.3%) carry the granted (not yet constructed) status, including 435 in Oklahoma.
Who owns antenna structure 1236228?
The FCC record lists Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Ed of Oklahoma City, OK as the registered owner, under FCC Registration Number 0006129530. Across the registry it holds 176 structure registrations, the 121st-largest portfolio among the 7,865 owners with two or more, including 176 in Oklahoma. Its most common filed structure-type code is TOWER (100 registrations).
What FAA and lighting details are on file?
The registration cites FAA aeronautical study 02-ASW-3023-OE, the FAA review of the structure's effect on air navigation. Its marking and lighting code, 1, is listed on the FCC registration form as "None".
Frequently asked questions
How tall is antenna structure 1236228?
Its registered overall height above ground is 29 m (95 ft), and 345 m (1,130 ft) above mean sea level.
Who owns tower 1236228?
The registered owner is Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Ed, which holds 176 FCC antenna structure registrations.
Where is antenna structure 1236228?
It is located near Ada, Pontotoc County, Oklahoma at On Campus of East Central Oklahoma State University (34.77333, -96.66444). Its status is granted (not yet constructed).
What type of structure is 1236228?
It is filed with the FCC under structure-type code TOWER, which decodes to "Tower (type not specified)". Filed under the FCC's older general tower code, which does not record whether the tower is guyed, lattice or a monopole. 75,302 registrations nationwide use the same code.
How many antenna structures are registered in Pontotoc County, OK?
Pontotoc County has 96 FCC-registered antenna structures, 72 of them constructed — the 14th-largest count among 77 counties in Oklahoma.
Related pages
- Antenna structures in Oklahoma· 5,663 registered
- Antenna structures in Pontotoc County· 96 registered
- Oklahoma Department of Transportation ITS/Wireless and Radio Comms Branch portfolio· 176 structures
- Tallest towers in Oklahoma
- Structure types explained· Tower (type not specified)
- The 100 tallest towers in the US
Working with towers? Pro adds alerts, change history and CSV export ($39/mo); Enterprise adds full national files, the API and an MCP server for AI tools.
Dataset updated . Source: FCC Antenna Structure Registration 1236228, weekly bulk file.
About this data
Source: FCC Antenna Structure Registration (ASR) database, as published October 6, 2026 — TowerCensus refreshes it weekly. See the methodology for how records are matched, cleaned and scored.
Cite as: TowerCensus, “Antenna structure 1236228, Ada, Pontotoc County, Oklahoma”, https://towercensus.com/towers/oklahoma/ada-1236228 (data as of October 6, 2026).